‘Movie 43’: Review

Movie 43 Banner

I was forever obsessed with the backlash to Movie 43, I mean it looked dumb and stupid, but I couldn’t believe all the vitriol and hate people had towards it, and so embarrassingly bad that actors in it wanted to remove every evidence that they had been involved in it. I got why people hated it, dumb and crude fart, poop and sex jokes that looked to be aimed at teenagers. Well, guess what, I love that stuff! I was out to prove these people wrong that while it probably is a bad movies, there’s gotta be some merits…

As you can probably tell from my obvious wind up, in fact everybody was right and the movie really deserves all it has got. Sure, I laughed at some stuff in it, and oh, boy was it insanely stupid, but so is my brain so I’ll give it that.

But, if you want to pick the movie apart piece by piece it’s so easy to do that. The concept is good enough, get a bunch of funny directors and actors to make a bunch of short films and put them together, unfortunately nobody tried hard enough to make something beyond easy poop and period jokes. They also tried way to hard to tie everything together and have an overarching plot of how these stories fit together, which was unnecessary in a movie people are just going to see for the worst jokes every, anyways.

I really don’t have much to say about it, just really that I was surprised and actually kind of appreciative that it was actually as bad as everybody said it was. So, kudos to all involved, I can’t wait for the sequel!

1/10

Leave a Reply

